Olivier Award 2024: le candidature


Scritto da: Redazione • 17 Marzo 2024
Sei in:  / Home / News / Olivier Award 2024: le candidature

Annunciate le candidature ai premi Olivier 2024. Guida le nomination il revival di “Sunset Boulevard” con 11. Per la prosa 9 candidature per “Dear England“. Ma ecco l’elenco completo (i premi saranno assegnati il 14 aprile nella serata di gala alla Royal Albert Hall di Londra):

Best New Play
Dear England
, James Graham
The Hills of California
, Jez Butterworth
The Motive and the Cue
, Jack Thorne
Till the Stars Come Down
, Beth Steel

Best New Musical
The Little Big Things

Next to Normal

Operation Mincemeat

A Strange Loop

Best Revival
The Effect


Shirley Valentine


Best Musical Revival
Groundhog Day

Guys and Dolls


Sunset Boulevard

Best New Entertainment or Comedy Play
Accidental Death of an Anarchist
, Dario Fo and Franca Rame, Tom Basden (adaptation)
Stephen Sondheim’s Old Friends

Stranger Things: The First Shadow
, Kate Trefry
Vardy V Rooney: The Wagatha Christie Trial
, Liv Hennessy (adaptation)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Lorraine Ashbourne, Till the Stars Come Down
Priyanga Burford, An Enemy of the People
Haydn Gwynne, When Winston Went to War With the Wireless
Gina McKee, Dear England
Tanya Reynolds, A Mirror

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Will Close, Dear England
Paul Hilton, An Enemy of the People
Giles Terera, Clyde’s
Luke Thompson, A Little Life
Zubin Varla, A Little Life

Best Actress in a Supporting Role in a Musical
Grace Hodgett Young, Sunset Boulevard
Zoë Roberts, Operation Mincemeat
Amy Trigg, The Little Big Things
Eleanor Worthington-Cox, Next to Normal

Best Actor in a Supporting Role in a Musical
Jak Malone, Operation Mincemeat
Cedric Neal, Guys and Dolls
David Thaxton, Sunset Boulevard
Jack Wolfe, Next to Normal

Best Actress
Laura Donnelly, The Hills of California
Sophie Okonedo, Medea
Sarah Jessica Parker, Plaza Suite
Sheridan Smith, Shirley Valentine
Sarah Snook, The Picture of Dorian Gray

Best Actor
Joseph Fiennes, Dear England
Mark Gatiss, The Motive and the Cue
James Norton, A Little Life
Andrew Scott, Vanya
David Tennant, Macbeth

Best Actress in a Musical
Natasha Hodgson, Operation Mincemeat
Caissie Levy, Next to Normal
Nicole Scherzinger, Sunset Boulevard
Marisha Wallace, Guys and Dolls

Best Actor in a Musical
David Cumming, Operation Mincemeat
Tom Francis, Sunset Boulevard
Daniel Mays, Guys and Dolls
Charlie Stemp, Crazy for You

Best Director
Stephen Daldry and Justin Martin, Stranger Things: The First Shadow
Rupert Goold, Dear England
Jamie Lloyd, Sunset Boulevard
Sam Mendes, The Motive and the Cue

Best Theatre Choreographer
Fabian Aloise, Sunset Boulevard
Ellen Kane and Hannes Langolf, Dear England
Arlene Phillips with James Cousins, Guys and Dolls
Mark Smith, The Little Big Things
Susan Stroman, Crazy for You

Best Costume Design
Bunny Christie and Deborah Andrews, Guys and Dolls
Ryan Dawson Laight, La Cage Aux Folles
Hugh Durrant, Peter Pan
Marg Horwell, The Picture of Dorian Gray

Best Sound Design
Paul Arditti. Stranger Things: The First Shadow
Dan Balfour and Tom Gibbins, Dear England
Adam Fisher, Sunset Boulevard
Gareth Fry, Macbeth

Outstanding Musical Contribution
Tom Brady (musical supervision and arrangements) and Charlie Rosen (orchestrations), Guys and Dolls
Matt Brind (musical supervision, arrangements, and orchestrations), Just for One Day
Steve Sidwell (orchestrations) and Joe Bunker (musical direction), Operation Mincemeat
Alan Williams (musical supervision and musical direction), Sunset Boulevard

Best Set Design
Miriam Buether (set) and 59 Productions (video), Stranger Things: The First Shadow
Bunny Christie, Guys and Dolls
Es Devlin (set) and Ash J Woodward (video), Dear England
Soutra Gilmour (set) and Nathan Amzi and Joe Ransom (video) Sunset Boulevard

Best Lighting Design
Jon Clark, Dear England
Jon Clark, Stranger Things: The First Shadow
Paule Constable, Guys and Dolls
Jack Knowles, Sunset Boulevard

Best New Opera Production


Picture a Day Like This

The Rhinegold

Outstanding Achievement in Opera
Antonio Pappano, for his role as musical director of the Royal Opera House
Belarus Free Theatre Company, for King Stakh’s Wild Hunt
Marina Abramović, for her concept and design of 7 Deaths of Maria Callas

Best New Dance Production
Broken Chord, Gregory Maqoma and Thuthuka Sibisi
The Rite of Spring
, Seeta Patel
La Ruta
, Gabriela Carrizo
Time Spell
, Michelle Dorrance, Jillian Meyers and Tiler Peck

Outstanding Achievement in Dance
Isabela Coracy, for her performance in NINA: By Whatever Means
Jonzi D, for his artistic direction of Breakin’ Convention 2023 International Festival of Hip-hop Dance Theatre
Rhiannon Faith, for her community-focused conception of Lay Down Your Burdens at The Pit

Outstanding Achievement in Affiliate Theatre
Blue Mist
, Mohamed-Zain Dada
A Playlist for The Revolution
, AJ Yi
, Matilda Feyişayo
The Swell
, Isley Lynn
The Time Machine: A Comedy
, Steven Canny and John Nicholson

Best Family Show
Bluey’s Big Play, Joe Brumm
Dinosaur World Live,
 Derek Bond
The House With Chicken Legs
, Sophie Anderson, Oliver Lansley (adaptation)
The Smeds and the Smoos
, Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler, Tall Stories (adaptation)

© Musical.it

ISCRIVITI ALLA NEWSLETTER, Resta aggiornato sulle ultime notizie dal mondo del musical.

©2024 MUSICAL.IT - P.I. e C.F. 01262820432